Tags

I got your text message yesterday,
From some small town I never knew,
It told me you were on your way,
But it never said where you were going to,
You said you’re following your dreams;

But do you really know for sure where you heading to?
For after all is said and done,
Just what is it you’ re looking for?
For there’s a place in my heart
I wish that your eyes could see,
And it in that sacred place,
Where my true love for you still lives,
From where a crying voice says;
“there’ s no one on earth
Who loves you as much as me”

You will never find that place,
If you just travel on and on
Till I don’t know where,
There’s a place in my heart
You may never find again!!!!

Your heart may soon forget the love songs I sang for you,
Then you may someday write the poem,
That tells your life in words of longing for that beautiful past that we shared,
But you will never have a love that’s true to you,
Or find the love that you desire.

There’s a place in my heart
I wish that your eyes could see,
And there’ s no one on earth
Who loves you as much as me.
If you just travel on and on
Till I don’t know where,
There’s a place in my heart
You may never find again.

And so heading for the sea of uncertainty,
Now that the flowers are in bloom,
Just when the wild mimosa tree
Is like the colour of our room;
If you just travel on and on
Till I don’t know where
There’s a place in my heart
You may never find again!

