Tags

Someday when I’m old
I’ll be the only one
Who remembers you young and beautiful
Your dark hair falling on that pillowcase
All the lovers’ secrets we shared,
all the love that we made
And I’ll hold onto those precious moments
Like pieces of gold

When you and I took on the world
When we were young and brave
We got secrets that we’ll take to the
grave
And we’re standing here shoulder to
shoulder
But I ain’t looking over my shoulder
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

I’ve been up and down and in between
After all these years and miles of
memories
I’m still chasing dreams
But I ain’t looking over my shoulder
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

I like the bed I’m sleeping in
It’s just like me, it’s broken in
It’s not old – just older
Like a favorite pair of torn blue jeans
This skin I’m in it’s alright with me
It’s not old – just older
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

Someday when I’m old
Feeling the way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can’t tell where the journey will end
But I know where to start
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

Tell me I’m already too old to understand
Say I’m caught up in the dream
Life will pass me by if I don’t open up my
eyes
But that’s fine by me
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

All this time I was finding myself
and I didn’t know I was lost
I tried carrying the weight of the world
But I only have two hands
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

Hope I still get the chance to travel the world
but I don’t have any plans
Wish that I could stay forever this young
Not a break to close my eyes
Life is made for everyone
And love is a prize
So wake me up when it’s all over when I’m wiser and I’m older

You can roll the dice ‘til they call your
bluff
But you can’t win until you’re not afraid
to lose
Well, I look in the mirror
I don’t hate what I see
There’s a few more lines staring back at
me
Now the nights has grown a little colder
Hey man, I gotta run
Now you take care
If you see coach T. tell him I’ve cut my
hair
But I’ve kept my faith
I still roll on faded blue jeans
I still believe I’m just
So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older

