Tags

When it’s not always raining there’ll be days like this,
When there’s no one complaining there’ll be days like this,
When everything falls into place like the flick of a switch,
Well my mama told me there’ll be days like this,
When you don’t need to worry there’ll be days like this,
When no one’s in a hurry there’ll be days like this,
When all the parts of the puzzle start to look like they fit,
Then I must remember there’ll be days like this,
When you don’t need an answer to all the questions in your life,
there’ll be days like this.

When you don’t meet a player who wounds your heart,
then there’ll be days like this,
When you don’t get betrayed by that old Judas kiss;
Oh my mama told me there’ll be days like this,
When everyone is up front and they’re not playing tricks.

When you don’t have no freeloaders out to get their kicks,
When it’s nobody’s business the way that you want to live;
I just have to remember there’ll be days like this,
When no one steps on my dreams there’ll be days like this,
When people understand what I mean, there’ll be days like this.

When you ring out the changes of how everything is;
Well my mama told me there’ll be days like this,Oh my mama told me

There’ll be days like this,
When there Ain’t no cloud up in my sky,
And I couldn’t worry even if I tried,
I drive my car out my drive way,
I got an open road just daring me,
To pick you up and take you for a ride,
I got a new shine on my car,
Sun is tannin’ my left arm,
And while I’m waitin’ on the red light,
I’m burnin’ up a little disco in my car stereo,
Turn it up a little bit louder
Turn it up, I love this song.

Come on, girl, the world is ours,
Let’s do something right or wrong,
Life is short, let’s go live it,
Ain’t no time for wasting time,
Days like these ‒ they go by way too fast;
Yeah, on days like these ‒ you wanna make them last.

Rest your feet up on the dashboard,
Leave your toe prints on the windglass shield,
Sing it like you mean it, baby,
Sing along the song playing on the stereo,
That has become the Anthem of our carefree love,
Close your eyes and lay your head on back,
What’d ya say?,
What was that you said?,
On days like this,I just can’t get enough of hearing you say,”I love you,my lover boy!”

Turn it up a little bit louder
Turn it up, I love this song
Come on, girl, the world is ours
Let’s do something right or wrong
Life is short, let’s go live it
Ain’t no time for wasting time
Days like these ‒ they go by way too fast
Yeah, days like these ‒ you wanna make
them last
Speakers layin’ in the truck bed
No this day ain’t done yet
‘Til the sun goes down
Turn it up a little bit louder
Turn it up, I love this song
Come on, girl, the world is ours
Let’s do something right or wrong
Life is short, let’s go live it.

Ain’t no time for wasting time
Days like these ‒ they go by way too fast
Days like these ‒ they go by way too fast
Yeah, days like these ‒ you wanna make
them last!

To the gods in the sky,
There’s one thing you can do,
You can send us some sun,
And we’ll play you this tune,
Because sitting in our room,
Lying down with a cuddling embrace,
And the sunshine,
Through our window,
It’s days like these,
That make us happy.

Like a puppy getting lucky,
With Lassie hassle-free,
Hours passing by,
With the beat one two,
Said it’s days like these kicking back,
Just doing what we do,
Number one I’d find someone like you,
Loving in the sun,
With someone that can make me,
Growl in ectasy and hum say hmmm…
A boom boom shak!

And the heartbeat that she throw at me,
Knocking me flat!

Number two-On days like this,
I’d cruise where the grass is smooth,
And the sound of the sea,
Is a dreamy melody,
Snooze all afternoon,
Till the night time wake me,
Cos shakedown soon,

Number three-On days like this,
I’d be dancing like a monkey up a tree,
Find sweet simplicity,
By kissing my honey,
Get funky like James Bond,
When he’s played by Sean Connery,
And get crafty,
Like Don Corleone,
The Mafia King and Cassanova.

Four-On days like this,
Watching Oliver jam a little more on wrestling Slam jam,
Remember the night when I saw,
What i never never never seen before,
Lavender wrestling a rich wild boar,
And dirty hands soiled in toil,
I like them see.

They make the music that we play,
Sound oh so sweet,
And my mother always made me eat
broccoli,
And now look at me,
I’m as strong as can be,
So put some spice in my sauce,
Honey in my tea,
I have nn ace up my sleeve,
And a slinky plan b,
That will make me throw you down,
And make you scream in ecstasy,
On a day like this.

And most importantly,
My mad family,
They named me lucky,
And for that I’ll sing about,
Days like these.

On days like this,
Your love is like a soldier,
Loyal ’til you die in my arms,
And I’ve been looking at the stars,
For a long, long time,
I’ve been putting out fires,
All my life.

On days like this,
Everybody wants a flame,
But they don’t want to get burnt,
And today is our turn,
Days like these lead to…
Nights like this,
And Love like ours.

On days like this,
You light the spark in my bonfire heart,
People like us—we don’t,
Need that much, just some-
One that starts,
Starts the spark in our bonfire hearts
This world is getting colder.

On days like this,
Strangers passing by;
No one offers you a shoulder.
No one looks you in the eye.
But I’ve been looking at you,
For a long, long time,
Just trying to break through,
Trying to make you mine.

People like us—we don’t
Need that much, just some-
One that starts,
Starts the spark in our bonfire hearts.

That’s all we need,
On days like this!Days like these lead to…
Nights like this lead to
Love like ours.
You light the spark in my bonfire heart.
People like us—we don’t
Need that much, just some-
One that starts,
Starts the spark in our bonfire hearts
(Our bonfire hearts)
(Days like these lead to…
Nights like this lead to
Love like ours.
You light the spark in my bonfire heart.*)
People like us—we don’t
Need that much, just some-
One that starts,
Starts the spark in our bonfire hearts

On days like this,
I’m haunted by all the promises,
Of an exciting day ahead.

