Tags

, , , ,

I lost half of my money when I lost my
marriage,
But those things don’t seem to matter
much to me now,
‘Cause I never lost my love for an old flame,
That still burns warmer than any other love,
I’ve ever had in my life.

Now I hear that my old flame lives alone,
And she’s got a house up in place that we always visited,
For our secret picnics,
And a style we had,
That she’s trying to maintain.

Well,if you see her,
You can tell her that I’m now free,
And easily found;
Tell her there’s a spot out underneath the monument,
In Uhuru park where we always met,
And tell her there’s a darkness on that
edge of town,
And we will be free to neck once again,
As we used to,
Beneath the starry Nairobi skies.

Everybody’s got a secret,my friend,
Something that they just can’t face,
Some folks spend their whole lives trying
to keep it,
They carry it with them every step that
they take,
Till one day they just cut it loose,
Cut it loose or let it drag ’em down,
Where no one asks any questions,
And mine is that,
An old flame always burn warmer,
And I want you again in my life.

I’ve been through hell,
In that sham I called marriage,
But those things don’t seem to matter
much to me now
‘Cause tonight I’ll be on that monument spot,
And I just can’t stop myself,
I’ll be on that spot with everything I got,
‘Cause I’ve saved myself for you,
During all those years of sham marriage.

On that spot where our dreams were
found and lost,
I’ll be there on time and I’ll pay the cost,
For wanting things that can only be
found,
In the darkness on the edge of town,
In the passionate embrace of my old flame!

