Tags

When the new day starts,
I’ll take my longing heart,
And sail to Treasure Island,
The morning sun smiles,
and lights the sky.

I hear the waves crashing into shore;
The world’s an ocean waiting at my door.
Before I set out for the open sea,
I’ll take the word my faith has given me,
And I’ll go sailing out to Treasure Island,
I’ll pray and make my way to Treasure
Island,
And in those quiet times I know
that I will find All the treasure
I will ever need.

I raise the sail as I kneel to pray,
Check my course all along the way;
A million thoughts like the rushing wind,
Are blowing this ship so I’ll pray again.

Soon as i have landed on the solid ground;
I take my life’s concerns and lay them all
down,
In my Treasure Island,
And when I return to the mainland,
I’ll take the treasure of peace and freedom
back with me,
And leave all my concerns and worries,
In my Treasure Island,
Never to sail there again!

Guided by the Spirit’s gentle wind
Ill go sailing out to Treasure Island,
I’ll pray and make my way to Treasure Island.

