Tags

Here I lie,in my most peaceful state,
In sync with the rhythm of universe,
Beyond hurt,
Beyond time,
Beyond space,
Beyond the forces of gravity,
Beyond all betrayals and insults:
Beyond all things!
Do not stand at my grave and weep
I am not there; I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the diamond that glints on snow,
I am the sun on ripened grain,
I am the gentle summer rain.
I’m not a part of the universe;
I’m the universe,
When you awaken in the morning’s hush
I am the swift uplifting rush,
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there; I did not die,
I’m just lying in my most peaceful state,
And soaring in the dimensions,
That are only defined by endless silence of eternity.

