Tags

, , ,

Yes,I’m a sinner….
a poor sinful creature,
There is no weaker than I am…
I am a loser,a loser who wants to start winning all over again,
And you are a keeper,a keeper of all compassion:
you are my last hope,
Please don’t turn me away,
Dear Saviour,
On this anniversary of your birthday,
Christmas day,2015;

personal_freedom1.jpg

I am a seeker, a seeker of truth,
And you are a teacher,
Teach me a new way to lead my life…
You are a rescuer, so reach down for me,
From this dark pit of sin that is my life….
Won’t you reach out and lead me,
Guide me and keep me from sin,
In the shelter of your care each day;
‘Cause I am a seeker,a seeker of the right way,
And you are a keeper,a keeper of all who are lost:
You are the leader, won’t you show me
the way?

I am a vessel,a vessel that’s empty and leaking,
I can’t seem to keep any good and love within myself…
I am a seed,a bad seed that fell by the wayside,
And grew into a useless weed…
Guide me and keep me, Lord,
In the shelter of your care each day,
‘Cause I am a seeker, a seeker of a shelter of refuge,
And you are a keeper of my soul:
You are the leader, won’t you show me
the way?

1005658_10200882912249273_589743137_n.jpg

Oh, I know you are a mountain,
From which there flows a mighty fountain,
Of love,goodness and wisdom,
So let it’s water wash my sins away,
‘Cause I am a seeker,a seeker of righteousness,
And you are a keeper of all repented sinners:
You are the leader, won’t you show me
the way?

I repent….I repent now,dear Saviour,
For sometimes wishing for a life without
hardship and challenges.

For wishing I had all the friends I wronged and left, back in my life.

For wishing that my life would turn out different,
While I’m busy working in the opposite direction.
I’m going down to the Nature trail now, the place I feel closest to God,
and say thank You for my life.

p027p35r.jpg

I now know that—like an oak tree grows strong in storm winds,
and diamonds are formed from clumps of black coal under extreme pressure,
pain and heartbreak changes you,
and if you are lucky, it makes you a
better person.

Yes, I’m a sinner and I’ll keep trying, not to become a saint,
but to become a better human being in this coming new year.

I will keep on looking for four-leafed clover in my garden,
Like an innocent child,
And give you glory for all of your creation,
Both mighty and small.

I will appreciate that being
alive and healthy,
Is in itself a great blessing.

I now know that not only joy
and happiness,
but also pain and heartbreak,
Helps me to be the man I want to be,
Resilient and hopeful,
And a changed man,
In this coming new year!

