I had no plans for this Christmas day,long ago,back on my college days.

I kept my lonely self busy listening to Christmas carols playing on the radio.

Suddenly,I was disturbed by a soft knock on my door.

I hurried to the door,and when I opened it,a girl who was gradually growing into a beautiful woman,was standing on the threshold: She was my Lena,a half-woman,and a half girl, pouting her seductive lips as an invitation for a silent kiss!

Her black skirt suit fitted her blossoming figure smoothly,gloss cheeks and her sexy eyes poring shyly through my shocked senses.

She was not disconcerted by my embarrassment;my room was in disarray,I was not expecting a visitor.

She looked about her with naïve curiosity that always turned me on,I remembered so well during our first sleep over in my place.

You were not expecting me,Ben,but here I am-she said as she took off her jacket and sat more at ease in her blouse,of some soft,flimsy silk,on my bed.

Her face dimpled into a shy smile,and her hand reached out to tuning dial on my radio,searching,for what I came to realise in a moment,dance music station.

She rose ,and held out her hand for me,a shell shocked figure of a man,being led on,as always,by this beautiful girl.

To dance with Lena on Christmas day,or any other day, was like coming home,riding on the crest of a tame ocean tide.

She moved without exertion,rather lazily,
Her hand often tapped the rhythm of the music playing on my radio, softly on my shoulder.

She only smiled if I spoke to her,but seldom answered.

The music seemed to put her into a soft trance,and her eyes looked sleepily and confidingly at me from her cute lashes.

Whenever she sighed,she always exhaled a fragrant breath of pepper mint that drove me insane,and I only remedied this with a return of a wild kiss.

She danced every dance like a waltz,a waltz of coming home to the best romance that I ever had,of inevitable Christmas rapture.

With Lena,every dance was always a new adventure of subtle seduction,a return to a new place in my heart that has always been reserved for her.

And at the end of every dance,after her fingers stopped tapping the rhythm of music on my shoulders,she ran them through my hair,waiting for the next song that would play on my little transistor radio,and call us again to the dance floor of my small bachelor pad.

I have always dreamed of Lena.

One dream I dream many times over during Christmas,and is always the same dream; I’m lying on grass under a mango tree that grew in my childhood home. Lena is coming across barefoot in a short skirt,with her long dancing legs hoovering over my face.

She squats on her heels beside me with a soft sigh and says; “now,they are all gone Ben,and I can kiss you as much as you want,on this Christmas day!”.

Lena has left something warm and friendly in my heart that runs through all my Christmases.

If there were no girls like Lena in this world,there would be no poetry,and Christmas would always be another dull day me: this revelation seems to me inestimably precious,and I always cling to it every Christmas day as if it might suddenly vanish.

As I sit all by myself this Christmas day,I know that my old dream will come to me again,like a precious memory of that actual experience many years ago,floating like a picture page on some glamorous magazine,with Lena whispering softly on my ears; “”now,they are all gone Ben,and I can kiss you as much as you want,on this Christmas day!”.

Merry Christmas,2015,every one!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

