Tags

,

8S_yUN0DQZuTETpwM2XDWvON6UaasfgnDpg15MI9WtZuQZJJSva63Gh4rFyOY_yfJD32lf-wFtPIBm5-sA2pgsvOVMGrr2kL6uOUIOXLM9wahv6afrhv0TbpDhlswiyqwk4w506-h284.jpeg

Last Saturday,I was interrupted by a hammering sound coming from my neighbours house,next door.

I stood up, walked over to the window and noticed my next-door neighbour replacing a small section of his white picketed fence.

The fence had been damaged the previous week.

As I stood there watching him take down the damaged section and replace it with a new fence; I wished the problems
in life could be fixed so easily.

My mind drifted back to the now broken relationship I had with someone I once cherished in my past.

I continued to watch my neighbour as he
methodically replaced the damaged section of fence.

The first thing he did was to recognise that the fence had a problem; it was damaged.

Then he had to remove the damaged portion of the fence.

Next, he nailed the new fence into place, and the last thing he did was paint the fence.

After he had finished the process, you could not tell that the fence had been damaged. It looked brand new.

I turned away from the window, and sat back down on the couch.

It suddenly occurred to me that I had a damaged fence in my own life, and it
was up to me to repair it.

But it was already too late for that; death of this particular person had long closed the door of reconciliation.

And it finally dawned on me: life is just too short-the time to mend all the broken fences in our life is RIGHT NOW!
This is a fence that will never be mend.

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

