Tags

, ,

vigeland_man_and_boy.jpg

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling,
don’t be afraid,
for I have loved you for a thousand years,
And I’ll love you for a thousand more
Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this
One step closer;
But my love,please tell me,how old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

How can I love when I’m afraid to fall?
But watching you stand alone,
All of my doubt suddenly goes away
somehow,
I can’t stand watching you walk through this life alone.
How old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

Darling, don’t be afraid,
I have loved you for a thousand years,
And I’ll love you for a thousand more,
And all along I believed I would find you;
Time has brought your heart to me,
Along with an old soul that I have sought for a thousand years,
To be my soulmate;
But my love,please tell me,how old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

And now I have you here with me at last,
When I look into your eyes,
It’s like watching the night sky,
Or a beautiful sunrise,
Well, there’s so much they hold,
And just like them old stars,
I see that you’ve come so far,
To be right where you are,
How old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

Well, I will never give up on us,
Even if the skies get rough,
I’m giving you all my love,
I’m still looking up to the sky,
To give thanks for having you in my life,
And when you’re needing your space,
To do some navigating around this wide world,
I’ll be here patiently waiting,
To see what you find,
‘Cause even the stars they burn,
Some even fall to the earth,
We’ve got a lot to learn,
God knows we’re worth it,
And no, I won’t give up,
I don’t wanna be someone who walks away so easily!

I’m here to stay and make the difference
that I can make,
Our differences, they do a lot to teach us,
how to use the tools and gifts we got, yeah, we got a lot at stake,
And in the end, you’re still my friend;
at least we did intend it for us to work, we didn’t break, we didn’t
burn all through the years of waiting,
We had to learn how to bend without the
world caving in,
I had to learn what I’ve got, and what I’m
not, and who I am,
I won’t give up on us,
Even if the skies get rough,
I’m giving you all my love,
And I’m ready to wait for another thousand years,
Till your loving soul comes back to me;
How old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

God knows I’m tough enough,
I am tough,and I am loved,
We’ve got a lot to learn,
That a thousand years is a long wait,
But it is worth the price of our love,
We’re alive, and we are loved,
God knows we’re worth it all,
For another thousand years;
How old is your soul?
‘Cause I have died every day waiting for you!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

