Tags

, , ,

diamano_coura.jpg

Driving home this evening,
I could have sworn we had it all worked out,
Then I heard it on the street;
I heard you might have found somebody new,
Well who is he baby?
And tell me what he means to you.

I took it all for granted,
But how was I to know,
That you would be letting go of me so soon?
Now,that cuts like a knife,
But believe me, fresh love still feels so right!

There’s times I’ve been mistaken,
There are times I thought I’d been
misunderstood,
So wait a minute darling,
Can’t you see we did the best we could?
This wouldn’t be the first time,
Things have gone astray,
Now you’ve thrown it all away
Now,that cuts like a knife,
But believe me, fresh love still feels so right!

Looking back to when I was young and
free,
And I owned my life,
and no one owned me,
Someone asked if I could give her a
my heart,
When I said, “Yes,” I made my first
mistake,
Yes, she got her love at last, and so did I,
Then, she broke my heart for another guy,
Oh, I had dreams, you see and I had
plans,
But I traded them for some romance!
Now,that cuts like a knife,
But believe me, fresh love still feels so right!

Look at what I’m facing now,
Another heartbreak is on the way,
just because of chasing
Too many women
Now,that cuts like a knife,
But believe me, fresh love still feels so right!

When I see the mess that I’m now drowning in,
I know why I’m here after what I have
been through;
Chasing too many women!
If the truth be told, I would have to say,
It was still worth the price,
that I had to pay,
Though they break your heart and make
you cry,
I can’t hardly wait ’til the next comes by
For another try, and i don’t know why;
Now,that cuts like a knife,
But believe me, fresh love still feels so right!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

