Tags

I have come to this point in my life,
Where the ravages of old age have taken toll on my memories,
The memories of the joys I had,
The memories of bad times I had,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time….

Whose house is this I’m living in?
Who are all these people who are living in this house?
Did I ever fall in love?
Did I ever love someone in my life?
Did anyone ever love me?
Did I ever break someone’s heart?
Did someone ever break my heart?
All these memories are out of my mind,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time….

Who am I?
What did I ever do in life?
Was I an important man,
Or just an ordinary man who made no mark in life?
Did I ever matter to anyone?
Did anyone ever matter to me?
All these memories are out of my mind,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time….

Did I ever get married?
Did I ever start a family?
Was I ever a dad to anyone?
Who are my friends?
Who are my enemies?
All these memories are out of my mind,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time….

What’s my name?
Who am I?
Who are all these strangers who feature in my life?
Am I alive?
Am I dead?
Am I sick?
Am I healthy?
All these memories are out of my mind,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time….

I am not the man I used to be,
The past,the present and the future are all fused into one;
A haze that shrouds my mind,
And freezes my memories into a fluid mist of non-entity,
All my memories are out of my mind,
They keep slipping through my fingers all the time…

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

