Tags

My heart has been shot full of arrows,
I’ve had terrible heartbreaks,
But in-between heart aches,
I’ve been a great defender of love;
I’m just a soldier of love.

Am I the only one who care?
Who else cares about the faith of love?
I know there’s many others just like me
I know they too ain’t have had enough of love
‘cos this heart of mine has been doin’ battle on the front line;
But love’s got no heroes in these modern times,
what love needs is a defender,
Who’s not looking forward to being a hero;
I am just a soldier of love.

I see it in your eyes my friend,
That you once felt the heat of love too,
There was a time when you believed,
Love is the only way to make it thro’ the night,
Or just be another casualty,
Of a broken heart,
From that heart that’s doin’ battle on the front line,
But Love’s got no heroes in these modern times
What love needs is a defender;
I am just a soldier of love.

I’ve lost the use of my heart,
But I’m still alive,
Still looking for the light,
At the endless pool on the other side of love,
It’s jus a wild dream,
But I’m doing my best,
Though I’m at the borderline of my faith
I’m at the hinterland of my devotion
I’m in the front line of this battle of
mine,
But i’m still alive,
I’m just a soldier of love.

Every day and night,
I’m a soldier of love,
All the days of my life,
I will always be a soldier of love,
Though I’ve been torn up inside,
I’ve been left behind
Still I ride tall
I have the will to survive.

Trying my hardest,
Doing my best to stay alive,
I am love’s soldier,
I wait for the sound of trumpet,
That declares victory in this battle,
I know that love will come.

Time will turn it all around,
I am lost but i don’t doubt,
That I will ride tall,
I have the will to survive,
Trying my hardest,
Doing my best to stay alive,
I am just a soldier of love.

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

