Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Time can heal a broken heart, but it is your job to gather the pieces all together in one place.”

When your latest love has had enough of you,
When he no longer cares about you anymore,
When all your calls no longer excite him,
When all your texts go unanswered,
I will still be here for you:
Then one you left behind in search of fresh love.

When you’re crying and you are all alone,
When He doesn’t call you for that date
on that lonely Saturday night anymore,
While he’s left you alone and brokenhearted,
Call me for a shoulder to cry on,
Call at my door for a sanctuary to mourn your newly lost love,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

When he’s made selfish love to you,
Only caring about his own selfish lust,
Leaving you high and dry,
And wondering what is it in him you saw in the first place,
To draw your love for such a selfish beast,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

When his words degrade the loving woman that you are,
With painful insults still stored in your memory,
With him, telling you, why he has to cheat, to be satisfied

When he tells you that if you get pregnant,
that this child will not be his to keep,
That you must get rid of this new wonderful life,
That both of you forged into being,
The fruit of your misplaced love,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

When he tells you that you have become fat and ugly,
Or too skinny that his friends doubt your health,
Or too mothering that you douse his libido,
Or too talkative that you’ll soon drive him deaf,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

Because it will be with me,
that you’ll find love that will last,
And it will be forever,You and Me,
Only because I was the one that you didn’t realise,
That will always be there as a friend,
Even when the colour of love has faded, under the toll of years and heartbreaks,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

You and me always belonged together,
But we had to explore the world around us,
Before settling into this lasting friendship,
The ship that sailed you away from me,
Will one day bring you back to your safe harbour,
And whenever it does,my love,
I will still be here for you:
The one you left behind in search of fresh love.

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

