Tags

, ,

I have dreamed as young men often dream
Of glory, love and power;
I have hoped as youth will always hope
Of life’s sun-minted glory.

I have seen as other children saw
My soap bubbles burst in air,
And I have learned to live it down
As though I did not care about love.

But,

I want to die while you still love me,
While yet you hold me in your eyes, Still fair and handsome,
While laughter still lies upon my lips
And your soft fingers in my hair.

I want to die while you still love me,
Lay still in this bed that we share,
Your kisses fervent and passionate
To warm me when I’m dead.

I want to die while you still love me
Oh, who would care to live another day
Till love has nothing more to offer
And nothing more to give?

I want to die while you still love me
And never, never see
The glory of this perfect day
Grow dim or our love cease to be!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

