Tags

This is my garden,
I’ll plant it with care,
Here are the seeds
I’ll plant in there,

The sun will shine,
The rain will fall,
The seeds will sprout
and grow up tall.

In the heart of a seed,
Buried deep so deep,
A tiny plant Lay fast asleep.
“Wake,” said the sunshine,
“And creep to the light.”

“Wake,” said the voice
Of the raindrops bright.

The little plant heard
And it rose to see,
What the wonderful,
Outside world might be.

Little Brown Seeds
Little brown seeds so small and round,
Are sleeping quietly under ground.

Down come the raindrops
sprinkle, sprinkle, sprinkle.

Out comes the rainbow,
twinkle, twinkle, twinkle.

Little brown seeds way down below,
Up through the earth they grow, grow, grow.

Little green leaves come one by one.
They hold up their heads and look at the sun.

A Daffodil
A little yellow cup,
A little yellow frill,
A little yellow star,
And that’s a daffodil.

I have five little peas,
Five little peas in a pea-pod pressed,
One grew , two grew, and so did all the rest;
They grew…and grew…and did not stop,
Until one day the pod went…POP!

I dig a hole and plant a seed,
Cover it with dirt, and pull a weed.

Down comes the rain, and out comes the sun,
Up grows my plant,
Oh! What fun!

But I’m not happy,
There is still a seed,
Locked deep in my heart,
A seed that they call love.

Rains come,
seasons come,
But I’ve not had time,
To plant this seed,
And watch it grow.
Like all the rest.

I’ve just wasted all my life,
Watching the grass grow!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….©Profarms’ Random Thoughts®

