©Profarms' Random Thoughts®

I refuse to eat Italian at a food court. Because
I believe no cuisine at a food court has
authentic taste. I will not buy sauce at the
supermarket to bring home to cook spaghetti
or any pasta for that matter. Outstanding
Italian missionaries that I lived with for eight
years taught me that the secret to great
pasta is the condimento, the seasoning,
which must be done right. Translation: do it
in your own kitchen or have an authentic,
Italian-trained cook do it.
I could go on and on about pasta, how to boil it
carefully to al dente state, not soft and not hard, and
how to eat spaghetti – not chopped, but twirled
around your fork. Call it my idiosyncrasy, but don’t
mess with my Italian food.

http://profarmsconsultants.kbo.co.ke

View original post

