Tags

Another Easter that I’ve to spend alone
And my heart misses you.

I don’t like this feeling at all
My mind, it wanders too far.

Missing you hurts my heart.

I try not to listen to love songs
They just make me cry.

I listen to something upbeat,
They make me miss you more.

Remembering our time together
Brings a pang of loneliness.

I wish that I could hold you in my arms once more
I love you too much to let you go.

But missing you kills me on the inside
Trying to move forward without you.

Laughing on the outside, crying within.

I wish we had more time together
I don’t like feeling so alone.

Sometimes I cry myself to sleep at night
And wake up lost, and torn.

Moving like a robot nowadays
Hoping one day you’ll come back home.

My heart misses you when you’re gone
But I miss YOU the most today.

One day we will be together again.

In the meantime, I weep alone
I”m missing you like crazy.

I’m missing you a lot
I’ll wait for you forever
Because you have my heart.

My heart misses you when you’re gone.

But when you’re here with me
I feel your love, your touch.

Your spirit lives in me
Now I don’t feel so alone.

My heart misses you when you’re gone
But I know you’ll always be with me.

I love you so much, I hurt inside
But I have to let you go.

My heart will miss you when you leave
But my mind knows where you’ve gone.

There will never be a comeback!

Just some random thoughts that came to my mind….

