Tags

, , ,

Hey guys!(Oops,that sounds quite informal!). The year is coming to an end(not today
of course!),and i want to share the following story with
you. I hope it will provoke some goal oriented thoughts
about the year that is coming to and end and for the
year that is about to begin;
A farmer had a dog who used to sit by the roadside
waiting for vehicles to come around. As soon as one
came he would run down the road, barking and
trying to overtake it. One day a neighbour asked the
farmer “Do you think your dog is ever going to catch
a car?” The farmer replied, “That is not what bothers
me. What bothers me is what he would do if he ever
caught one.” Many of us in life behave like that dog
who is pursuing meaningless goals(ask me,I’ve been
down that road many times for many years!). What did
you achieve this year? What are you hoping to achieve
in the coming year?
As for me, there is one resolution that I’ve always achieved
effortlessly year in,year out,and that is,well,growing
older? What about you? Share with us.

http://profarmsconsultants.kbo.co.ke

