Tags

, , ,

My friend is terminally ill.
Though death or imminent death is a very private affair between the dying and his family,or closest of friends,
I have to share this final farewell I had with him moments before he passed on;

Him; “I’ve picked a place to be buried…. And you know it…Will you visit?
… Just come and talk me.
Make it a Tuesday.
You always come on Tuesdays.
We’re Tuesday people…
You’ll come to my grave?
To tell me about your life…I won’t have any by then? . .

Me;”It won’t be the same,
I say, not being able to hear you talk back to me. . .”

He closes his eyes and smiles.
“Tell you what. After I’m dead, you talk, and I’ll listen…

“As long as we can love each other, and remember the feeling of love we had, we can die without ever really going away. All the love we created is still there. All the memories are still there. You live on-in the hearts of everyone you have touched and nurtured while you were here… Death ends a life, not a relationship.”

What a positive philosophy…
From a dying friend!

http://profarmsconsultants.kbo.co.ke

