Waking up,as if from an old dream,
In a flash of bright light,
the curtain that keeps me away from new life is torn,
Tumbling down all tattered and worn.
Revealing a new life, a child within,
Born free of hate, of suffering and want,
Free from all forms of want.

Now my eyes see what has never been told,
Striving forth happy, confident and bold.
Into a world that’s unfamiliar but friendly,
Into this new life my spirit will send me.

Living and laughing, loving it all,
I stood myself up and answered the call.
The darkness has gone, replaced by the light,
I gave up the darkness with hardly a fight.

I’ve been sitting around this life for years,
With laughter aplenty and hardly a tear.
Now I can see just where it all went,
As I
Cherish every moment of this new life I’ve spent
and many more years to come.

I gave up my old life without a fight!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

