Tags

, , ,

I am not the man I used to be,
open your heart and you will see.

There were times I treated you bad,
making you cry, and making you mad.

Will you always remember my misdeeds forever,
giving me peace and tranquillity never?

I am not the man I used to be,
open your heart and you will see.

I will show you the best I can,
the better man I now am.

The things I did are all in the past,
please do not allow these memories of me to last.

Open your heart and you will see.
I am not the man I used to be.

I’ve seen so many things
I’ve done so much wrong
I’ve messed up quite a bit
I’ve not yet learned it all

The one thing I regret
The thing I hate the most
Is that I never realised I was doing you wrong

The things that I’ve done
In my not so distant past
I’m glad they’re all reconciled
And rebuilt on a foundation to last

I know that I’m not perfect
To even consider thinking I am
Would be a grave mistake
Consider me a changed man

I’m still on my path to being the man I want to be
I’m still struggling along my way
But I learn so much faster
And bounce back quicker than yesterday

I now give u credit for your patience
I pass out respect where respect is due
I have learned to welcome your love
I have long thirsted for you

In the quiet of the night
In the wake of knowing that you can
Give light to my darkest hour
Consider me a changed man

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

