Tags

I would have waited forever
If I’d known that I’d miss you as much as I do tonite
We could have shared our lives together
And held each other close all through the years
But I met many false lovers
And my heart just couldn’t wait

So no matter how much I adored you
I had to stand behind the promise that I made
Where were you
When I could have loved and married you
Where were you
When I gave my heart away to the undeserving
All my life I’ve been dreaming of you
You came along one promise too late

I won’t say that I’m sorry that I met you
You set my standards about women
With you in my mind ,
all others never really stood a chance
I can’t have you but I never will forget you

Where were you
When I could have loved you
Where were you
When I gave my heart away to one lesser than you
All my life I’ve been dreaming of you
Wishing I could turn back the clock and come back to your loving arms again

Where were you
When I could have loved you
Where were you
When I gave my heart away
All my life I’ve been dreaming of you
Many, many years have passed by,
But my love grows stronger every day

Having had you dear, all the rest seem like leftovers of yesterday’s dinner.
You spoilt it for all of them
A man can only have the best or nothing at all!

