Tags


What a beautiful noise
It’s a beautiful noise
Comin’ up from the street
And it’s a sound that I love
Got a beautiful sound
And it makes me feel good
It’s got a beautiful beat
It’s a beautiful noise
Goin’ on ev’rywhere
What a beautiful noise.

Like the clickety clack
Of a train on a track
It’s a beautiful noise
It’s got rhythm to spare.
Made of joy and of strife
Like a symphony played
By the passing parade
And it’s a sound that I love
It’s the music of life.
And it fits me as well

It’s the song of the kids
And it plays until dark
What a beautiful noise
It’s the song of the cars
Comin’ into my room
On their furious revvs
And it’s beggin’ for me
Just to give it a tune.
The way that the trees dance
To the beat of the lights.

It is a beautiful noise
comin in from the streets through the window
To my room.
It makes me feel alone no more!

