Tags


I’m lost between two cities
The city of love,and the city of Singles
The city of love is my home,
But I don’t live there anymore
I moved to the city of singles,
But I didn’t actually get there.

Oh my-what to do now?

I’m lost between two cities,
No hope of ever being found,
All the trail leading me here has gone cold.
The city of love is warm most of the year,
But at times,heat waves!
They wilt everything!

The city of singles is full of freedom,
But at times very cold and lonely.
I’m lost between two cities,
But I’m glad that I don’t belong to neither of them anymore!

Being single is like swimming in wide deep blue sea full of opportunities,
But you get yourself exhausted chasing all of them and drown;
Being taken is like swimming in a small pond;
You get choked out of breath and die.
I’m lost between two cities,
But I like it here where I am!

