Tags

I love to hear the Mockingbird that sits up in my tree
I wonder why she sings so much, or if she sings to me.
She sits up on a branch so high, so she can fly away,
But I know that she likes it there, and that she wants to stay!

I love to hear the Mockingbird that sits up in my tree
If I could reach the branch she’s on, I’d put her on my knee.
I’d tell her what a joy she is, to listen to each day
And that I’d like to understand, just what she has to say.

I love to hear the Mockingbird that sits up in my tree
I wish she had a friend sometime, so happy she would be,just as she makes me happy
I guess that I could be her friend, for she does comfort me,
All nights and all days, because I cannot always see her,but I can hear her sing!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

