Tags

It never rained, the
Sun was always shining
Every traffic light
Was always green
There was a time when
Every door was open
The universe was mine

Or so it seemed
Every toss of the dice hit the Jackpot
That it would ever
End never crossed my mind
I was flying higher
Than the Heavens
Back then when the
World was mine

Sometimes a man can’t see
When he has it all
Take a look at me
Oh how the mighty fall
Once I ruled the earth
Once upon a time
When I had my freedom
When the world was mine

Oh the changes
I’d make if
I had the power
How could
I have so much
And be so blind
But at least for
A bright and
Shining moment
I had it all,when i was living all alone, and
The world was mine

Once I ruled the earth
Once upon a time
When I had the freedom to be me
That’s when
The world was mine
That’s when
The world was mine

I’m going back to the time when the world was mine
I have paid for my freedom with a pot of Gold
Freedom is mine
And the world is mine once more

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

