Tags

Standing at the fork in the road
I can stand here and agonize
Till my agony is my heaviest load
I’ll never fly as the crow flies
Gonna get used to a country mile
When I’m learning to face
The path at my pace
Every choice I make is worthwhile

And there’s always retrospect
when I look back
To light a clearer path
Every five years or so I look back on my life
And I have a good laugh
I start at the top
Go full circle round
Catch a breeze
Take a spin on the race track that’s life

But ending up where I started again
Makes me wanna stand still
Til every new step i take becomes a twist of my fate
Heralding an new eternity…
New choices,more freedom

Standing on the fork of the road
I gotta get moving again
And hope that I will not end
At the beginning of the circle again

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

