Tags

I have seen the morning burning golden on the mountains in the skies,down every road I’ve driven
Aching with the feeling of the freedom of an eagle when she flies
Where rubber meets the tarmac
Turning on the world the way she smiled upon my soul as I cruised this beautiful country.
Healing as the colors in the sunshine and the shadows of her eyes.

I was born a dirt poor man
All my life I’ve had hard working hands
But I sang my song as I carried my load
Cause I had a dream about driving down a beautiful road when I grow up
Then one day a preacher man came along
Heard me playing and singing my songs
He bought me clothes and paid up every debt I owed
Sent me on my way down this beautiful road where no one has
ever heard my name
And like the dream I’m growing old
But i still sing about the beautiful road as I cruise in life’s highway
Far away horizons as I look back on my rear mirror
And golden beckoning eternity through the wind screen of ma car
But just like every dream
There is always restlessness when the dream comes true
And I must dream a new dream everyday
Down every road there is always a new town to be seen
A new beautiful woman to see
A new place to find
And the beautiful road that winds long ahead…

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

