Tags

I’ve no doubt you dream about the things you’ll never do
But I wish someone had a talked to me like I wanna talk to you

Ooh I’ve been to anywhere I could run to
Took the hand of a preacher woman and we made love in the sun
But I ran out of places and friendly faces because I had to be free
I’ve been to paradise, but I’ve never been to me

Please, please, just don’t walk away yet
Cause I have this need to tell you why I’m all alone today
I can see so much of me still living in your eyes
And I want you share a part of a weary heart that has lived a million lies

Oh I’ve been to the Nicest joints in town
While I sipped champagne on a boat
I moved like a king and showed ’em what I’ve got
I’ve been undressed by nuns and I’ve seen some things
That a man ain’t supposed to see
I’ve been to paradise, but I’ve never been to me

Hey, you know what paradise is? It’s a lie. A fantasy we create about
People and places as we’d like them to be. But you know what truth is?
It’s that little baby you’re holding, and it’s that man/woman you fought with
this morning, the same one you’re going to make love with tonight.
That’s truth, that’s love and that’s the paradise that people keep talking about…

Its been a long journey to where I am,but I finally found maself in the simplicity of every day living
The freedom of the birds
The happiness of the ignorant
The faith of a child
And the silence of the night

That’s my confession..

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

